Beware the map tree error

09/08/2015 00:16
Well...it had to happen someday....
While working on the project my computer suddenly crashed!
The only thing I could do was a hard reset...which worked, but then I opened the Mavericks Final project again and quess what....
I got the famous error "The map tree file is corrupted"
Getting this error means that you have a very big problem!
 
luckily I make backups of everything, but still I lost a part of development because of this.
So I had to re-create a lot of stuff...again!
 
As for the progress...
Things are going well. I'm almost done with Mavericks 3.
After that it's time for creating the final part of the game :)
 
In time I'll post a new video of Mavericks 3 with some highlights.
Holidays are getting in the way lately...so I'm taking a little break and will be back soon with some new stuff.

 

Back

Search site

© 2014 All rights reserved.